Reviews

 

Congratulations! You got a 5-star review
Eva’s

The Best B&B I have experience in Uk !! The wow factor of the the rooms is Amazing!! Beautifully decorated and so clean!! The rooms have it all they come with mini fridge and hot water kettle with any kind of drink you could want Tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits ,they have wine and regular glasses and mugs even corkscrew.Bathrooms have towels,slippers and 2 bathrobes it had all the toiletries you could need even a little sewing kit that came in handy when pants button fell off. I truly felt like it was better than 5star resorts I have stayed at!! It takes about 5-8 minutes to walk to seafront sooner to actual little town.Host explained everything about area and suggestions of things to do Round Robin tour is a Must!!Breakfast options are fantastic and presentation is very lovely and detailed!! Can’t wait to return!!They also have self catering apartments but you gotta try B&B its So Worth it!!

Film crew in need of a place to stay!
Reviewed 1 week ago

By chance I found this B & B on the internet, and I am happy I did. Justine and Roger could not be nicer, as is the woman who works with them, Kathy, a dead ringer for Jane Asher of Beatle fame! Generous people.

“Fabulous B&B”
5 of 5 stars17 Dec 2016 Reviewed by michellehorlock
We booked this B&B whilst attending our sons passing out parade and ball at BRNC Dartmouth. They were much more reasonably priced than some other places and I did wonder what it was going to be like. I needn’t have worried – it was fantastic. We were greeted and shown to our rooms, both of which had gigantic beds. The rooms were large and airy and we’re immaculately clean. We were all a little jaded in the morning and it was wonderful to sit in the beautiful kitchen and eat the amazing breakfast, freshly cooked as we enjoyed some fresh fruit and cereals. I would highly recommend this B&B for any type of traveller. Its conveniently situated close to the town with parking on site. Nothing is too much trouble and the only disappointment was that we weren’t staying longer.
“Consistently good – can’t fault!”
5 of 5 stars30 Sep 2016 Reviewed by sarah_gray
This must be our fourth or more visit to Cladda now – me, hubby and dog! This time we stayed for 3 nights in the Pine Room. We haven’t managed to get here for a few years and with many places time passing like that can see standards decline. Not the case with Cladda. Very warm welcome, good sized room with superking bed (option for twin), large en-suite with bath and shower over, fresh milk and chocs on pillows. The breakfasts also remain great – full english, kippers, haddock, smoked salmon and eggs – lovely choice plus cereals, porridge, fresh fruit and all the usual toast etc. Its a communal breakfast table and we have always met lovely people over breakfast and enjoyed sharing Dartmouth recommendations. Location is great – 5 mins to town centre. There is parking at the rear which is a real bonus for Dartmouth and although the B&B was busy we all still managed to get parked. Really can’t fault Cladda – they have everything you need and more! Looking forward to our next visit already!
“A little gem, very friendly, good location.”
5 of 5 stars25 Aug 2016 Reviewed by Bernard L
My wife’s disabled and gets around mainly by wheelchair or mobility scooter. We were struggling to find accomodation in Dartmouth that was disabled “friendly”, so we contacted the local Tourist Information Centre and they recommended Cladda. We could not have wished for anything better. It’s a little gem. Justine and Roger were very friendly, helpful and understanding of my wife’s disability. The location is good, with its own on site parking. The town centre is less than 10 minutes walk down a short, but not too steep hill. The return journey takes a little longer, but not as bad as a most of the other guest houses which are up much steeper hills. We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the choice extensive with every taste catered for. We would’nt hesitate to recommend Justine and Rogers hospitality to anyone. Thank you again to you both for making us so welcome.
“Self Catering Appartment”
5 of 5 stars6 Aug 2016 Reviewed by Anita C
Everything you need for a self catering holiday, lovely clean accommodation, nice white bedding and the bed was so comfortable, parking on site and friendly, helpful, Justine and Roger, can’t fault this place. First time to Dartmouth and not disappointed, we loved it. Thanks again, Justine and Roger. Regards, Anita, Alan and Benson X
“The friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 stars18 Jul 2016 Reviewed by tim390
We have been visiting Dartmouth for the past 25 years and have never stayed in a more friendly place. Justine and Roger look after you as one of these own and the breakfasts are truly remarkable. Very comfortable rooms and good parking make it the perfect place to stay.
“Chocolates on the pillow!”
4 of 5 stars17 Jul 2016Reviewed by Martin P
There are a lot of little touches that make a stay at Cladda House a very rewarding experience, like chocolates on the pillows each evening. Location very good in Dartmouth, reasonably uphill from the centre of town but not a problem for those who struggle with inclines because there is a half hourly bus service that stops outside the door. Justine and Roger were very friendly and helpful whilst providing a lovely full english breakfast with excellent fresh fruit.
“Bank holiday weekend”
5 of 5 stars7 Jun 2016 Reviewed by Susan B
We would like to thank Justine and Roger for their kindness and hospitalality during our stay. We had a really nice comfortable room with everything you might need for a weekend away incl shampoo, conditioner. shower gel, towels, dressing gowns, slippers etc. Tea and coffee and fresh milk and biscuits were also awaiting us. The breakfasts were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Dartmouth in itself is such a beautiful town with a lovely array of shops, bars and restaurants right along the river Dart. We enjoyed it so much that we will be returning later in the year and of course will be staying with Justine and Roger (if they will have us)
“Very Good Stay, Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars5 Jun 2016 Reviewed by Herbie026
Location: 5 minute walk down to the town centre of Dartmouth. (The walk down to the town was fine, however the walk up the hill could be a little awkward for some, but there is a good bus service that runs frequently right past the door if you wanted to avoid the task of finding town centre car parking- especially as the accommodation is located so near to town! Parking: Great benefit, Cladda having on private on site parking- unlike many other B&B’s in Dartmouth. Room: Our room- the road facing “Pines”. For our stay, we chose as the twin room option- which can be made into a large double if preferred. Good sleep experience, along with facilities including comfortable beds, flat screen TV, tea making facilities, mini fridge with complementary milk and bottled water along with excellent, free of charge Wi-Fi with a strong signal throughout our short stay. En Suite: Tiled floor, spacious, very clean and tidy. Breakfast: Never had better! A single very large table seating set up for guests to sit around, and served with a beautifully cooked full English breakfast. Other choices include the excellent and plentiful scrambled egg on toast with salmon. Review: All in all, very friendly hosts, value for money, giving a very enjoyable stay experience at Cladda, with a great breakfast to send you on your way! We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again should we find ourselves needing convenient, near town centre accommodation in Dartmouth in the future.